Healthy is Wealthy RSS

3 Ways to balance your third chakra with Yoga, herbs and an energizing smoothie recipe

  7 Main Chakras     THIRD | SOLAR PLEXUS | MANIPURA CHAKRA Personal Power, Self-Esteem, Self-Discipline, Warmth, Digestion Your third (manipura) chakra is located at the navel center and is associated with mostly with your sense of power and self-esteem. Its associated color is yellow and its element is fire (just like the sun). It is also associated with will power, metabolism, your sense of motivation and ability to focus. A balanced third chakra: clear goals focused desires set intentions sense of confidence Strong digestion and metabolism (for emotions, decisions, actions, food) An imbalanced over-active third chakra: Low self-esteem Indecisiveness Anger issues Sharp, competitive, jealousy   3 simple ways to start balancing your Sacral Chakra: 1.YOGA Meditation Meditation can be very effective for calming the...

Continue reading

3 Ways to balance your sacral chakra + Delicious Vegan Tumeric and Sour Sop smoothie recipe

7 Main Chakras SACRAL CHAKRA Emotional, Sensual, Creative, Authenticity Your sacral (svadisthana) chakra is located at the low belly and is associated with emotions, taste and reproductive function. Its color is orange and its element is water. It is also associated with sensual and creative energy. A balanced root chakra allows you to experience intimacy, to love wholly, and to be honest with your authentic desires with yourself and others. An imbalanced over-active sacral chakra may cause emotional overreactions, attachment, muscle and abdominal cramps. An under-active sacral chakra may cause lack of creativity, depression or fear of happiness and irregular menstrual cycles. Signs you may be imbalanced: Excessive daydreaming Lack of fulfillment and satisfaction Indulging or addictive behaviors Negative and...

Continue reading

ROOT CHAKRA - Berry Beet Smoothie Bowl

7 Main Chakras Chakra is a sanskrit word that translates to wheel or disk. This term Chakras is used in yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, to refer to major wheels of energy in the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the body through to the crown of the head. Chakras are at points in the body where major nerves and organs bundle. They are directly correlated with our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Keeping the chakras in balance helps keep the mind, body, soul, and spirit in balance.   Root Chakra (muladhara) The root chakra (muladhara) is located at the pelvic floor of the spine. Your root chakra is responsible for your sense of safety...

Continue reading